A culturally confused hamburger

So this American classic was seasoned using Southern rooted Paula Deen’s House Seasoning, British Worcestershire sauce sent to me by my friend Brenda in Northern Ireland. It was topped with ketchup and spicy Coleman’s English mustard sent to me by another friend in England and it was tucked inside a type of Puerto Rican bread called “pan de agua.” This delicious burger was served alongside homemade fries.

I didn’t make it that way on purpose. It was right about the time that I was going to sit down and enjoy it that I realized the complexity of this non complex meal. I quickly took a picture of it and off I went to enjoy it. Yum!

5 thoughts on “A culturally confused hamburger

  1. Funny! I scarff that burger right up! thank you for stopping by my site and leaving a comment for my PMS cookies

Let me know what you think

