Previous Post

Oy! It’s been a month since I last wrote. I’m sorry for being such a bore. I just haven’t really been in that head space I suppose. Also, I’ve been helping my uncle out with my grandfather’s new apartment. Boy, I love home-improvement type projects.

Anyway, for the first time in a long time I have that deep desire and passion to do something. To create something. To get it from my mind and out into full frutation.

See, for years I’d read LAWeekly and Seattle Weekly and think of how desperately Puerto Rico needs something similar. It wasn’t until the other day that I decided that I needed to stop hoping for someone else to create it and for me to start doing something. I decided to place a sort of add for writers on Facebook and a guy that I haven’t seen since 8th grade responded with the revelation that he too is truly interested in seeing something like it in PR. Great! Now I have a partner. I’m sure two minds, even if they clash, could work better than just little ol’ me.

I don’t know what the heck I am going to call it or how it’s going to look like or where I am going to get the money. I just know that I have this idea and this deep desire and I’ll be damed if I don’t get at least one issue out.

This is how I see myself… you see. I don’t think I could be the manager of a store, but I do see myself being the leader of a group of writers, artist and all-around creative people. I see myself having lunch meetings, or coffee meetings rather, with papers strewed around me and a guy full of inked fingers telling me about the newest art exhibition that he saw and how this one painting is his inspiration for the picture in an article talking about the newest gourmet restaurant. LOL sounds silly for many, but sounds perfect for me.

It combines my love of words, culture and madness and it’s simply something that I know I will love doing.

I’m passionate about this… I just hope I can get other people to share my vision too.

Wish me luck!

6 thoughts on “Previous Post

  1. Hi Sarah:) I have absolutely no doubt that you can do anything you set your mind to. I am sure this can become a reality for you:) Lovely to find you here – wish I had known sooner:):)

Let me know what you think

