Mustard Pork Chops

dsc008022

 

Pork, yes… the other white meat, and one choice that I don’t often crave. It was predominantly present at the kitchen table of my youth, as well as commercials that clogged the airwaves for it while growing up, but yet I just don’t think of it come dinner time. However, what I do crave is something good and simple to put together that will give me a true bang for my buck.

I wasn’t really in the mood to follow a fussy recipe plus I was in no position to be creative either, so I picked up my copy of Nigella Express. The first recipe that appeared were her Mustard Pork Chops, so off I went to the market and got what I needed which wasn’t much.

Once you’ve got the goods, you boil some water for the gnocchi, heat a pan up for the chops, cook the chops, remove them from the pan then add the cider, mustard and cream in that order while allowing each ingredient to absorb itself into the lovely sucs (brown bits) at the bottom of the pan. While it bubbles away for around two to three minutes you cook the gnocchi in the boiling water and then toss them in the sauce. Serve and eat up!

2 thoughts on “Mustard Pork Chops

Let me know what you think

