Titles are always the worst

I have not forgotten about this blog and I also have not lost any desire to either cook or eat or even explore. However, recent events have prevented me from sitting down and writing something out and then finally being able to publish it. I promise to have a post tomorrow more interesting than this. I have lots to say about a recent pie I ate as well an adventure I took with a class. But today I leave you with this measly post while I go figure out what to eat with the random bits of food I have in my pantry. I have gorgeous shrimp from the gulf, and various starches to accompany them, so many choices that my imagination doesn’t know where to go. Whatever I make, I’ll be sure to enjoy every single bite.

But I will say this, if I did have some salad greens as well as some scallions I would make Nigella’s Japanese Prawns as she calls them. Extremely quick and incredibly delicious, this is great for a healthy supper that comes together in not time at all.

Let me know what you think

